Awesome Videos I Like part 2

So here I am back for another round of awesome videos.  These are really cool and and were fun for me to watch, Just love ’em, from timelapse to artsy to special FX each one is unique and well worth your time.  As usual a little commentary after each vid, and once again starting with a timpelapse.

One shot I just don’t know how he got, the one where the tree in the middle is rotating but the background is stationary. How? I loved the shots, the music was fitting as well.  I just can’t figure out for the life of me how he got that one shot.

Férias no Brasil, all I have to say to this is “Tudo Bacana.” This was shot on a Canon Rebel T2i with the underwater shots being taken from a GoProHD camera.  Just a guy filming his vacation but he got such great shots and edited in such a manner that this looks like it could be a travel commercial. I wouldn’t be surprised if he gets approached by a Brazilian travel agency for a TV spot.

Ever wonder how lenses were made and why they’re sooooo expensive? Well now you know the answer to both those questions.  Really amazing to see how they do everything.

I learn new things about Cape Verde everyday and this to me was a shocker. This here is for a documentary being made on the effects of international fishing boats in Cape Verdean waters.  Because the fish are rapidly depleting a village is forced to sell the sand on their beach so that they may survive, and there once beautiful beach is no longer there but is nothing but mounds of rocks.

This was made to show off the editing power of Red Giant’s new Magic Bullet suite, third party plugins for video editing software. And I must say it looks pretty suite… I mean sweet.  I know if I had the cash that I would invest in these tools, but alas a poor college student can’t have everything can he.

 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

